Here’s the deal…

The deal is I’ve been cancer free for one whole year. Like in three days. November 17. That’s the real date. But I write today because my CT scan from Friday came back clear and this makes my day more than you could possibly know. Best birthday present ever. Even better than the rad book Liz gave me on Saturday called Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. It’s a close race though. Oh, yeah, birthday. That’s tomorrow. The new me wouldn’t be spreading the news like wildfire but it just so happens to coincide with my first surgery (2 years ago!) and my last chemo treatment a year ago so it’s like a whole clusterfuck of things to celebrate.

What else? I could just end here and that would be a good enough blog entry. But I guess I’ll talk about photography for a second. Mostly been spending my days making babies laugh. Literally, this is my job. Not so bad. About ready to really put myself out there amongst the moms around town. This year has been sort of a practice run for babies. They seem to like me ok so I’m going to run with it. Also finally got my foot in the door at Willamette Week. They rule it. So fun to shoot for and it feels good to have my photos in print again.



Too much positivity for one blog? Yeah I thought that too. So not like me. Eh, fuck it. I’ll just do it this one time, kay?

This entry was published on November 14, 2011 at 7:04 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Here’s the deal…

  1. I am so happy for you Amaren, and wish that I could see you more often. We have to arrange something, since we really live relatively close to one another. Also, I have the awesome book Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Enjoy it, and I hope you continue to be showered with happiness!

Leave a Reply

