Hungry?

Well this photographic year has been more about the food and less about the babes. Which also seems to be the theme of my life. But that’s another story. So far, it’s Willamette Week dish reviews keeping me busy. And boy am I not complaining. We all know this town is jam packed full of amazing food (so much so that when I go anywhere else I’m a complete snob). My two favorites which win for good food and best light are Tortalandia off Foster and Luc Lac Kitchen downtown. Let me rephrase: Tortalandia had the best natural light and Luc Lac’s lack (yeah, that just happened) of light challenged me to make a flash look good. Which is hard. And I feel good about my accomplishment. But seriously, is every new restaurant in Portland going to be rad? I guess so. 

Image

Carne Asada Torta, Tortalandia, Portland

Image

Luc Lac Kitchen, Portland

WHERE THE BABIES AT?

 

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 11:43 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Hungry?

  1. mary durell on said:

    great shots Am even though Lac’s lacked light!!!

Leave a Reply

